Age of Iron

HISTORY IS WRITTEN BY THE VICTORS BUT WHAT HAPPENS WHEN THE VICTORS LOSE? AGE of IRON vy Angus Watson Published 2 September 2014 Paperback Original, £8.99 The epic historical fantasy debut by British author Angus Watson, Age of Iron, fills the gaps in history of Roman occupation in Britain. Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the first volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy which will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO’s Game of Thrones. Legends aren’t born. They’re forged. Dug Sealskinner is a down-on-his-luck mercenary…

Books

I have been clearing out my personal library and have a bunch of brand new and nearly new books to give away (at least 14 books). The box will contain new adult romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, erotic romance, romantic suspense, and urban fantasy from author’s such as Colleen Hoover, Zoe Archer, Christy Reece, Larissa Ione, and Kelley Armstrong, among others! To enter all you have to do is: Fill out the short form below Subscribe to this blog on Bloglovin’ or Email Leave a comment below Be 18 or over…

Weekly Roundup Banner

Hi Guys! Hope you’re having a great weekend. Here’s the low down on what happened at BCC this week… FEATURES & REVIEWS Dying Art by Shirley Wells (Mystery/Detective) 4 Stars Antigoddess by Kendare Blake (YA Fantasy) 4 Stars Fall from India Place by Samantha Young (Contemporary Romance) 3.5 Stars Changeling Dream by Dani Harper (Paranormal Romance) 3.5 Stars Author Spotlight: Jess Buffet Recommendations: Team BCC’s August Recommendations Weekend Reads: Lisa Jewell, Kristina Lloyd, and Nalini Singh CAROLYN’S ROUNDUP This week I’ve been listening to Before I Met You by Lisa Jewell. I’m about half way through and…

Before I Met You - Lisa Jewell

What are you reading this weekend? Anything you think we should be reading, or maybe your current read is just a bit… bleh. Whether you’re loving or hating your current read, we want to know about it! We love to hear about books (as if you didn’t know). Here’s a run down on what we’ll be reading this weekend: CAROLYN This weekend I’ll be listening to audiobook, Before I Met You by Lisa Jewell, narrated by one of my favourite narrator’s, Jane Collingwood. I’m over half way through and so far…

Days of Blood and Starlight

Each month we’ll be sharing our best reads from the previous month. Theses books won’t be limited to new releases, but they will be books we loved and want you guys to know about. So here are our July recommendations. Carolyn After July’s awesome reading month, I didn’t think August would be able to compare, and I was right. Although I read a few good books, there is only one that really stood out for me and that was Rock Addiction by Nalini Singh (4.5 Stars). This is the first on Singh’s Rock…

Fall From India Place by Samantha Young (On Dublin Street #4) - for review

I devoured this series in one go and read all the books back to back. I really enjoyed them, but my favourites are book one, On Dublin Street, and book three, Before Jamaica Lane. I was looking forward to reading Fall From India Place as it’s the next generation. It’s from the view point of Hannah, who, when we first met her was in her teens, is now twenty-two and an English teacher. The first part of the book is a combination of the present and flashbacks to Hannah’s past. The flashbacks are…

0

AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT: Jess Buffett

Author Spotlight Banner

BIOGRAPHY Jess Buffett was born and raised in New South Wales, Australia. She is a mum of two, married to her high school sweetheart. Jess is a hopeless romantic who is a huge fan of M/M and M/F romance with a happy ending—anything with hunky men in all their glory, whether they be Shifters, Vampires, Cowboys, or the boy next door. A caffeine addict who shamefully can’t make a decent cup of coffee to save her life, Jess believes in soul mates, happily ever afters, and in love at first…

BCC UPDATES DIRECT TO YOUR INBOX

BOOK OF THE MONTH

BOOK OF THE MONTH

My review will be up soon, but until then check it out on GOODREADS

CURRENT GIVEAWAY

CURRENT GIVEAWAY

Huge Mystery Box of Books up for Grabs! :D

ARCHIVES

CURRENTLY READING

Currently Reading

BLOGLOVIN’

Follow on Bloglovin

INSTAGRAM

Instagram

FACEBOOK

Love Beauty?

Love Beauty?

Then head on over to my sister site Obsessive Blonde.

COPYRIGHT

All content and illustrations Ⓒ Book Chick City unless otherwise stated. This means you shouldn't copy or distribute without our permission!

SEARCH