Veiled Target

What are you reading this weekend? Anything you think we should be reading, or maybe your current read is just a bit… bleh. Whether you’re loving or hating your current read, we want to know about it! We love to hear about books (as if you didn’t know). Here’s a run down on what we’ll be reading this weekend: CAROLYN This weekend I’m hoping to start the following books. First up on my ipad kindle app is another rock star romance – I seem to be reading lots of these…

Rock Addiction - Nalini Singh

COVER REVEAL Rock Addiction by Nalini Singh is book one in her new Rock Kiss series, her first foray into the new adult contemporary romance genre. Rock Addiction will be released Sept 9, 2014. A bad boy wrapped in a sexy, muscled, grown-up package might be worth a little risk… Molly Webster has always followed the rules. After an ugly scandal tore apart her childhood and made her the focus of the media’s harsh spotlight, she vowed to live an ordinary life. No fame. No impropriety. No pain. Then she meets Zachary…

Romancing the Duke

I know people say it all the time, but I honestly can’t believe we are half way through the year already. The last six months have just flown by. Carolyn I had a terrible start to the year with regards to my reading. I was in the biggest reading slump ever! I only managed three books from January to June. Then I picked up One Week Girlfriend by Monica Murphy, which pulled me out of it. Although I really enjoyed the book, and went on to read the next book…

Read more Tagged with
Angel's Rest

Before I start, I feel that I should let you guys know something. I have only ever read one contemporary romance before this. That was The Wives of Bath by Wendy Holden and was at least six years ago. I also have a rather prejudiced view of the genre as I’ve always thought the female leads were soppy damsels in distress, and I like my female characters with a bit more backbone. I wouldn’t say that Angel’s Rest changed my opinion really, but I can say that it opened up my…

1

AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT: Kathy Lette

Author Spotlight Banner

BIOGRAPHY Kathy Lette is a celebrated and outspoken comic writer who has an inimitable take on serious current issues. She is one of the pioneering voices of contemporary feminism, paving the way for Caitlin Moran and Lena Dunham. She first achieved succès de scandale as a teenager with the novel Puberty Blues, which was made into a major film and a TV mini-series. After several years as a newspaper columnist and TV sitcom writer in America and Australia, she’s written 11 international bestsellers in her characteristic witty voice, including Mad…

1

REVIEW: Black Ice by Susan Krinard

Black Ice by Susan Krinard cover

Despite the first instalment not having grabbed my attention as I hoped, I decided to take a chance and pick up the second book in the Midgard series by Susan Krinard, Black Ice. Set in the streets of San Francisco, Valkyrie Mist and her crew are back on the hunt for the relics of the gods, having already secured three of them. Her nemesis, Loki, the trickster god, is still at large and threatens to take over Midgard (Earth) if he can reach the relics first. With Mist’s crew growing…

It's in His Kiss - Jill Shalvis

It’s in his Kiss by Jill Shalvis is the tenth book in the Lucky Harbor series and is published this month by Headline Eternal. I have two copies to give away – check out the details below! IT’S IN HIS KISS by Jill Shalvis (Lucky Harbor #10) Fans of Susan Andersen, Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, Carly Phillips, and Susan Mallery will fall head over heels for New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis’ Lucky Harbor series. This is the tenth enthralling novel, laced with Jill’s trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. One kiss can last forever… Becca…

BCC UPDATES DIRECT TO YOUR INBOX

BOOK OF THE MONTH

BOOK OF THE MONTH

My review will be up soon, but until then check it out on GOODREADS

CURRENT GIVEAWAY

CURRENT GIVEAWAY

Huge Mystery Box of Books up for Grabs! :D

ARCHIVES

CURRENTLY READING

Currently Reading

BLOGLOVIN’

Follow on Bloglovin

INSTAGRAM

Instagram

FACEBOOK

Love Beauty?

Love Beauty?

Then head on over to my sister site Obsessive Blonde.

COPYRIGHT

All content and illustrations Ⓒ Book Chick City unless otherwise stated. This means you shouldn't copy or distribute without our permission!

SEARCH