It's in His Kiss - Jill Shalvis

It’s in his Kiss by Jill Shalvis is the tenth book in the Lucky Harbor series and is published this month by Headline Eternal. I have two copies to give away – check out the details below! IT’S IN HIS KISS by Jill Shalvis (Lucky Harbor #10) Fans of Susan Andersen, Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, Carly Phillips, and Susan Mallery will fall head over heels for New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis’ Lucky Harbor series. This is the tenth enthralling novel, laced with Jill’s trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. One kiss can last forever… Becca…

1

Weekly Roundup – 10th Aug 2014

Weekly Roundup Banner

Hi Guys! Hope you’re having a great weekend. Here’s the low down on what happened at BCC this week… FEATURES & REVIEWS Deeper & Harder by Robin York (Contemporary Romance) 5 Stars/4 Stars A Wicked Pursuit by Isabella Bradford (Historical Romance) 4 Stars The House of the Four Winds by Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory (Fantasy Romance) 3.5 Stars The Professional by Kresley Cole (Contemporary Erotic Romance) 2 Stars Author Spotlight: A.L. Michael Recommendations: Team BCC’s July Recommendations Weekend Reads: Kelley Armstrong and Jen Frederick CAROLYN’S ROUNDUP This week I finished new adult contemporary romance, Pheonix…

Sea of Shadows

What are you reading this weekend? Anything you think we should be reading, or maybe your current read is just a bit… bleh. Whether you’re loving or hating your current read, we want to know about it! We love to hear about books (as if you didn’t know). Here’s a run down on what we’ll be reading this weekend: BOBBY I feel quite validated in saying that this was the week from hell what with one thing and another. I haven’t had time to do much other than sleep, never…

Deeper - Robin York

Deeper is the first book in the Caroline & West new adult, contemporary romance series. I wasn’t sure what to expect when I picked up this book. I hadn’t heard of the author or the series before (although subsequently have found out it’s the pen name of Ruthie Knox). However, from the first page I was hooked. This book is beautifully written, has two of the most amazing characters I’ve read in a long time – especially within the new adult, contemporary romance genre – and the added aspect of revenge porn which,…

Beautiful Bastard - Christina Lauren - purchased

Each month we’ll be sharing our best reads from the previous month. Theses books won’t be limited to new releases, but they will be books we loved and want you guys to know about. So here are our July recommendations. Carolyn After a looooong reading slump, I’ve had a great reading month, which means I have a few books to recommend. First up is Scorched by Erica Hayes (4.5 stars). This is a superhero story combined with urban fantasy. Kinda. It’s really hard to pinpoint its genre, but that’s ok, because it…

The Professional - Kresley Cole

The Professional started out as a serial of three e-novella’s, but now it has been combined into one paperback. I’ve not read anything by Cole before, but I do know of her and her paranormal romance series. As I am going through a contemporary, erotic romance binge right now, I decided to start with The Professional. Unfortunately, I didn’t really like it that much. Natalie is a PhD student, living with her friend. Her life is pretty good. The only thing she has niggling at the back of her mind is how…

The House of the Four Winds by Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory

Beginning a new series about a kingdom which has far too many daughters, The House of the Four Winds by Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory forms a swashbuckling romp on the high seas. Princess Clarice is the eldest daughter of the king of Swansgaarde, a small principality hidden within the mountains. They have twelve daughters, but the new addition of a son means the kingdom will pass to him. As the nation is only small, they don’t have the money to afford a dowry for each daughter, instead bestowing each…

BCC UPDATES DIRECT TO YOUR INBOX

BOOK OF THE MONTH

BOOK OF THE MONTH

My review will be up soon, but until then check it out on GOODREADS

CURRENT GIVEAWAY

CURRENT GIVEAWAY

Huge Mystery Box of Books up for Grabs! :D

ARCHIVES

CURRENTLY READING

Currently Reading

BLOGLOVIN’

Follow on Bloglovin

INSTAGRAM

Instagram

FACEBOOK

Love Beauty?

Love Beauty?

Then head on over to my sister site Obsessive Blonde.

COPYRIGHT

All content and illustrations Ⓒ Book Chick City unless otherwise stated. This means you shouldn't copy or distribute without our permission!

SEARCH