One Night in Italy by Lucy Diamond cover

A contemporary romance inspired by all things Italian, One Night in Italy by Lucy Diamond is the perfect summer holiday read for 2014. The novel follows the stories of three different women who become connected via their decision to join an Italian language class. First up is Anna, a journalist for the local paper who once had dreams of working for the national press. Now, although she enjoys her job, she is tied down with Pete, who has become a habit instead of a boyfriend, and who likes to record…

The Teashop on the Corner by Milly Johnson cover

Hello and welcome to a new monthly feature here on BCC. Each month I will be sharing a selection of releases I’m most looking forward to, as well as giving you all an insight into what is on my TBR pile for that month. I’d love to hear if you’re anticipating the same titles as I am! COVETED JUNE RELEASES The most exciting books I’m hoping to get my hands on this month are: 1.The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith The first on my list is sure to be the first…

To have and to hold

A historical, western romance, To Have and To Hold tells the story of an entire town that chooses to uproots and relocate to the West. The book is their journey as well as a love story between the hero and heroine. As the story unfolds, we realise there is more to the relocation than meets the eye as our heroine Naomi is plagued by dreadful nightmares. As well as being a romance, the story focuses on the harsh realities of life in the West. I found the realities of this…

Heated

Heated by J. Kenner is the second book in the Most Wanted series and is published today by Headline Eternal. I have three copies to give away – check out the details below! HEATED by J. Kenner (Most Wanted #2) The hot and sexy new erotic romance trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of the Stark series continues. Perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and the Crossfire series. From the New York Times bestselling author of the Stark series, the brand new erotic romance trilogy of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women…

The Element of Death by Steve Wilson cover

With the influx of crime fiction and TV dramas gaining popularity at the moment, The Element of Death by Steve Wilson definitely feels like it’s trying to cash in on the craze. The Magpie Murderer, Morgan Gregory, has escaped from a high-security psychiatric hospital and is on the loose once more. He wreaked havoc the first time around, committing six murders based on the magpie rhyme (one for sorrow, two for joy, etc.), with the police capturing him before he could carry out his seventh and final crime. Their success…

100 Books in a Year Banner

Welcome to the open thread for June’s 100 Books in a Year reading challenge. Please feel free to discuss the books you’re reading, or have read, throughout June and/or link your reviews in the comments so others can take a look. This is a great way to find new books and authors! I will list here what I manage to read throughout the month as I go along: So if you’ve read or are reading a book in June that you love/d, or not as the case may be, tell us about it….

On the Surface

What are you reading this weekend? Anything you think we should be reading, or maybe your current read is just a bit… bleh. Whether you’re loving or hating your current read, we want to know about it! We love to hear about books (as if you didn’t know). Here’s a run down on what we’ll be reading this weekend: CAROLYN I’m still reading everything that I talked about over the last few weekends, so I won’t go into all those books again, but I have started another, a new adult…

BCC UPDATES DIRECT TO YOUR INBOX

BOOK OF THE MONTH

BOOK OF THE MONTH

Our 5 STAR review will be up soon, but until then check it out on GOODREADS

CURRENT GIVEAWAY

CURRENT GIVEAWAY

ARCHIVES

CURRENTLY READING

Currently Reading

BLOGLOVIN’

Follow on Bloglovin

INSTAGRAM

Instagram

FACEBOOK

Love Beauty?

Love Beauty?

Then head on over to my sister site Obsessive Blonde.

COPYRIGHT

All content and illustrations Ⓒ Book Chick City unless otherwise stated. This means you shouldn't copy or distribute without our permission!

SEARCH